Inifinite Limits Symbol
Basket (0)

Search Results: 5 found, Filter: Label, 8mm Records

Gate, Control Unit / Gate & Control Unit / Vinyl LP / 8mm Records / 8mm062
New and official full-length studio album by Micheal Morley's Gate, joined here by Ninni Morgia and Silvia Kastel's Control Unit! Six hallucinatory tracks of free noise blast, abstract electronics and industrial landscapes. A radical new effort by two projects at the apex of their creative power. Cover Art is a painting by Morley's himself. Released on the 8mm Records label in a limited edition of 300 copies.
Ben Hall's String Trio / Negatively Complicating A Procedure That Is Already Flawed / Vinyl LP / 8mm Records / 8mm060
Stunning new jams by Ben Hall's She Shells String Trio, the trio of Ben Hall (Graveyards), C. Spencer Yeh (Burning Star Core) and Mike Khoury. With two violins and incendiary drums, the trio create a series of dialogues which magically combine intensity and introspection, rhythm and silence, discipline and "fire". When imagination meets instinct, music is free. A rare gem, a gift by gifted musicians. Released on the 8mm Records label in a limited edition of 150 copies and housed in handmade covers."
Orchestra Of Constant Distress / OOCD / Vinyl LP / 8mm Records / 8mm064
Orchestra of Constant Distress is the new Swedish supergroup featuring Joachim Nordwall (Skull Defekts, Alvars Orkester), Anders 'Drajan' Bryngelsson (Brainbombs, No Balls), Henrik Rylander and Henrik Andersson. Their self-titled debut Lp on 8mm is a nice slab of Hard Rock from the year 3000. 5 tracks of pure mechanical alienation, built upon very minimal guitar/drums patterns and waves of harsh electronics, sounding pretty much like anything else in the actual noise rock scenario. Limited edition of 200 copies.
Hisato Higuchi / Otomeyama Bottom / Vinyl LP / 8mm Records / 8mm057
When freedom meets grace. New, wonderful work by one of Japan's most unique voices. Hisato's songs shine like stars in a summer night. Warm, fragile, and thorn music. It will send shivers down to your spine. EDITION OF 250 COPIES WITH PROFESSIONALLY PRINTED ARTWORK AND INSERTS.
Regler / Regler / Vinyl LP / 8mm Records / 8mm059
Welcome to the ground-zero of music. This insane and self-titled LP is the punkest record ever made! Regler is a new, jaw-dropping side-project duo comprising Mattin (Billy Bao, Josetxo Grieta) and Anders "Drajan" Bryngelsson (Brainbombs, No Balls). Dancing on the ashes of a cultural breakdown, Mattin and Bryngelsson reach a tipping point where the dead body of rock explodes, before imploding upon itself. Mastered by Rashad Becker and released on the 8mm Records label in an edition of just 200 copies."